Christmas Thoughts

I like all the holidays, but I think that Christmas has always been my favorite. Maybe New Year too. I love how Christmas and New Year are in winter, so  it always snows and my brother and I always go outside as soon as we can when it snows. That’s also one of the only times the other kids in our neighborhood come outside to play with us, so it’s fun. I like watching Christmas-themed movies or cartoons, one of them we watch every single year. Of course one of the many other reasons that I love these two holidays, especially Christmas, is because of the presents, but I don’t think that gifts are what Christmas is completely about.

I like it how it seems to be Christmas even before the actual holiday; so many guests come to our house before and after it. They usually bring a little candy or chocolate that my brother and I like eating. Sometimes they bring so much we don’t have enough time to eat them all before they spoil. I also love decorating the Christmas tree, and putting lights and decorations all over the house. New Year is also a really interesting holiday. I’ve always been able to stay up until midnight, whereas my brother couldn’t when he was little. On New Year the neighbors who live above us always come and have dinner with us.

New Year is made even better with all of the fireworks and the lights and decorations put up around the city. These two holidays are very magical to me…

Leave a comment